Log in


ccawv header
310x650 Representation
310x650 Education
310x650 Communication

Welcome to CCAWV

Our mission is to "maintain a statewide agency for the purpose of promoting the interest and general welfare of local county government through a variety of communication tools; to represent county government before the West Virginia Legislature, administrative agencies, and the federal government; to educate the public about the value and need for county programs and services; and to facilitate the exchange of problems, ideas and solutions among county officials."

To assist CCAWV in solving these issues, the group then established a new association standing committee, the CCAWV Regional Jail Steering Committee and the following members were appointed: Chris Tatum, Cabell County Administrator, Chairman; Patsy Noland, Jefferson County Commissioner; Matt Wender, Fayette County Commissioner; Donnie Tenney, Upshur County Commissioner; Butch Tennant, Marion County Commissioner; Megan Pomeroy, Upshur County Assistant Administrator; Ron Watson, Harrison County Commissioner; Deborah Hammond, Berkeley County Administrator; Gordon Lambert, McDowell County Commissioner; and Tim McCormick, Ohio County Commissioner.

The charge of this committee is to monitor and study the issues as outlined by the group, beginning with the 5 top priorities, bring forth recommendations to the CCAWV Board as needed, and to provide an ongoing forum for the continued pursuit of solutions to county concerns with regional jail issues. The newly formed committee set November 19, 2012, for their first conference call meeting.

        Endorsed Partners

uscommSVG-logo-2WVCorp    Country Roads Leasingempowerlogo